Martin Luther King Jr. Regional Shoreline

Contact Us

You can contact us by e-mail, mail, phone, or by visiting our Contact Us Form page.

Contact Phone Numbers

  • Receptionist: General Questions - 1-888-EBPARKS / 1-888-327-2757
    Monday through Friday, 8:30am to 5pm
  • For persons with hearing impairments, please use the Telecommunications Relay Service at 711.
  • 24-hour Information/Request Park Brochures: 1-888-EBPARKS / 1-888-327-2757, press option 5, then 2, then 1. 
        To download park brochures online, visit the Maps page.
  • Job Hotline: 1-888-EBPARKS / 1-888-327-2757, press option 5, then 1, then 1.
  • Reservations: 1-888-EBPARKS / 1-888-327-2757, press option 2. Hours: Mon-Fri, 9am-4pm.
  • Regional Parks Foundation: Donations (510) 544-2202; Membership (510) 544-2220
  • EBRPD Public Safety Headquarters: Non-Emergency Business (510) 881-1833

To report an emergency, crime in progress or suspicious activity that is in progress, call:
911 or
 (510) 881-1121, 24 hours a day.

Directions to the EBRPD Administrative Headquarters

  • Traveling Westbound: Exit I-580 at Foothill Blvd. exit in San Leandro; immediately after passing under the freeway, turn right onto Foothill Blvd. and proceed to 106th Ave. Turn right, drive under freeway, and turn right again at Peralta Oaks Drive. Headquarters is on the left at the end. 
  • Traveling Eastbound: Exit at 106th Ave. exit, turn left at the exit, left again onto Foothill Blvd., and left again onto 106th Avenue. Follow 106th under the freeway and turn right onto Peralta Oaks Drive. Headquarters is on the left at the end.
  • Google map to our administrative headquarters.

Mailing Addresses

East Bay Regional Park District (EBRPD)
2950 Peralta Oaks Court
P.O. Box 5381
Oakland, CA 94605-0381 
Directions to our administrative headquarters.

Regional Parks Foundation 
P.O. Box 2527
Castro Valley, CA 94546
Regional Parks Foundation

EBRPD Public Safety Headquarters
17930 Lake Chabot Road
Castro Valley, CA 94546-1950 

Office Hours

Park District Headquarters
Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm
The Administrative Office is closed on the following holidays in 2022:

Friday, December 31 (2021)
Monday, January 17
Friday, February 11
Monday, February 21
Thursday, March 31
Monday, May 30
Monday, June 20
Monday, July 4
Monday, September 5
Friday, September 9
Friday, November 11
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Friday, December 23
Monday, December 26

New Year's Day
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Lincoln's Birthday
Washington's Birthday
César Chávez Birthday
Memorial Day
Juneteenth
Independence Day
Labor Day
Admission Day
Veterans Day
Thanksgiving Day
Friday After Thanksgiving
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day

 

 

Sign up for Monthly e-Newsletter Updates