Dee Rosario

Dee Rosario

Ward 2 Board Member
Resides in Oakland
Term expires end of 2024

Dee Rosario is the Board member representing Ward 2. Prior to his retirement, Director Rosario worked at the East Bay Regional Park District for 37 years as a park ranger, firefighter, fire lieutenant, and as park supervisor of Redwood Regional Park. He has served on the Alameda County Parks, Recreation and Historical Commission; the Board of Directors for the Friends of Sausal Creek; the Regional Parks Association Board of Directors; the Oakland Fire-Safe Council Board; and currently he co-convenes for the California Alliance for Retired Americans, Alameda County. Director Rosario was born in Oakland and raised in the East Bay. He graduated from Mt. Eden High School in Hayward, earned an associate’s degree from Chabot Community College, and attended California State University, East Bay. Director Rosario is married and resides in Oakland.

Director Rosario represents most of Oakland, and all of Piedmont, Canyon, Lafayette, Moraga, Orinda, Rheem Valley, Rossmoor, and part of Walnut Creek.

Regional Parks in Ward 2 include a portion of Anthony Chabot, Briones, Claremont Canyon, Huckleberry, Judge John Sutter Shoreline, a small portion of Las Trampas, Leona Open Space, Reinhardt Redwood, Roberts, Sibley, and Temescal.

Download: Current Ethics Certificate (170 KB) [PDF]