

CARPD Awards of Distinction 2022

Thank you to all that took the time to send in their nominations. It was another very competitive year! The Awards of Distinction winners were announced at the CARPD Conference on May 19, 2022, in South Lake Tahoe, CA. Congrats!

District Awards

Outstanding New Facility:

East Bay Regional Park District - Dumbarton Quarry Campground on the Bay

Outstanding Renovated Facility:

Cordova Recreation and Park District - Cordova Community Pool

Environmental Excellence Award:

Livermore Area Recreation and Park District - Energy Efficiency/Solar Energy Project

Outstanding Activity/Program/Special Event:

Pleasant Hill Recreation and Park District - Tinkers & Thinkers Virtual Innovation Faire

Outstanding Innovation:

Southgate Recreation and Park District - Southgate Chronicle

Individual Awards

Outstanding District Employee:

Jill Nunes - Cordova Recreation and Park District

Outstanding General Manager:

Duane Burk - Beaumont-Cherry Valley Recreation and Park District

Outstanding Board Member:

Ayn Wieskamp - East Bay Regional Park District

Jim Meredith Award of Excellence

Al McGreehan - Paradise Recreation and Park District

Community Awards

Outstanding Community Organization/Partner:

Open Heart Kitchen - supporting Livermore Area Recreation and Park District

Music Freqs - supporting Pleasant Valley Recreation and Park District

Team Rubicon - supporting Silverado-Modjeska Recreation and Park District

Outstanding Volunteer:

Ned MacKay & Carl La Rue - East Bay Regional Park District

Matthew Scoles - Fulton-El Camino Recreation and Park District

Gary "Griz" Drylie - Hesperia Recreation and Park District

Fabian Peregrina - Jurupa Community Services District

Don Starkey - Valley-Wide Recreation and Park District



Accepting Outstanding New Facility Award for Dumbarton Quarry Campground on the Bay, East Bay Regional Park District: (left to right) EBRPD Board Directors Dennis Waespi, Dee Rosario, and Colin Coffey.



Accepting Outstanding Volunteer Award for Carl La Rue, East Bay Regional Park District: (left to right) Board Director Dennis Waespi, award winner Carl La Rue, Board Directors Colin Coffey and Dee Rosario.