Links

Register Now!
Browse classes, programs, events, facilities, activities and register online

Program Guides
Download Regional In Nature, Nature Nearby or other activity guides by visitor center or division

Volunteer Opportunities
Get Involved! See how you can help the Park District

.


    Special Events

    calendar green png Register Now! Activity Calendar
    Search for classes, events, programs and facilities rentals!

     

    2015 Schedule of Special Events

    April

    Sat, Apr 18, 2015, Tartan Day Scottish Fair, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sat, Apr 18, 2015, Sunol Wildflower Festival, Sunol Regional Wilderness
    Sat, Apr 25, 2015, Free Outdoor Movie Night, Lake Chabot Regional Park
    Sun, Apr 26, 2015, Sheep Shearing Day, Ardenwood Historic Farm

    May

    Sun, May 10, 2015, Hazel-Atlas Mine Open House, Black Diamond Mines Regional Preserve
    Sun, May 15, 2015, Friday Night at the Museum, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sun, May 25, 2015, Free Day Open House, Ardenwood Historic Farm

    June

    Sat, Jun 6, 2015, Sandcastle & Sculpture Contest, Crown Memorial State Beach
    Sun, Jun 7, 2015, Butterfly & Bird Festival, Coyote Hills Regional Park
    Fri, Jun 12, 2015, Concert at the Cove, Crab Cove/Crown Beach 
    Sun, Jun 14, 2015, Historic Hay Harvest, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Fri, Jun 19, 2015, Friday Night at the Museum, Ardenwood Historic Farm

    July

    Sat, Jul 4, 2015, 4th of July Open House, Crab Cove/Crown Beach
    Sat, Jul 4, 2015, Old-Fashioned Independence Day, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Fri, Jul 10, 2015, Concert at the Cove, Crab Cove/Crown Beach
    Sat, Jul 11, 2015, Hazel-Atlas Mine Open House, Black Diamond Mines Regional Preserve
    Sun, Jul 12, 2015, Second Sunday Campfire Program, Big Break Regional Shoreline
    Fri, Jul 17, 2015, Friday Night at the Museum, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sun, Jul 19, 2015, Historic Wheat Harvest, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sat, Jul 25, 2015, Ardenwood’s 30th Anniversary Celebration, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sun, Jul 26, 2015, Historic Wheat Harvest, Ardenwood Historic Farm

    August

    Sun, Aug 9, 2015, Second Sunday Campfire Program, Big Break Regional Shoreline
    Fri, Aug 14, 2015, Concert at the Cove, Crab Cove/Crown Beach
    Sat, Aug 15, 2015, Cajun Zydeco Music Festival, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sat, Aug 22, 2015, Free Outdoor Movie Night, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sat, Aug 29, 2015, Knap-in, Coyote Hills Regional Park
    Sun, Aug 30, 2015, Knap-in, Coyote Hills Regional Park

    September

    Sat, Sep 5, 2015, Historic Rail Fair, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sun, Sep 6, 2015, Historic Rail Fair, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Mon, Sep 7, 2015, Historic Rail Fair, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Mon, Sep 7, 2015, Holiday Open House, Crab Cove/Crown Beach
    Mon, Sep 7, 2015, Holiday Open House, Tilden Nature Area & Little Farm, Tilden Regional Park
    Sat, Sep 12, 2015, Apple Festival, Garin/Dry Creek Pioneer Regional Parks
    Sun, Sep 13, 2015, Second Sunday Campfire Program, Big Break Regional Shoreline
    Sun, Sep 13, 2015, Hazel-Atlas Mine Open House, Black Diamond Mines Regional Preserve
    Sat, Sep 19, 2015, Coastal Cleanup Day, Shoreline Parks/Del Valle Regional Park
    Sat, Sep 26, 2015, Free Outdoor Movie Night, Tilden Regional Park
    Sun, Sep 27, 2015, Stone Age Olympics & Knap-in, Coyote Hills Regional Park

    October

    Sun, Oct 4, 2015, Gathering of Ohlone Peoples, Coyote Hills Regional Park
    Sat, Oct 10, 2015, Harvest Festival, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sun, Oct 11, 2015, Harvest Festival, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sat, Oct 24, 2015, Cowboy Hootenanny!, Sunol Regional Wilderness

    November

    Sat, Nov 21, 2015, Hazel-Atlas Mine Open House, Black Diamond Mines
    Fri, Nov 27, 2015, Return of the Monarchs, Ardenwood Historic Farm
    Sun, Nov 29, 2015, Last Day of Weekend Mine Tour and Greathouse Visitor Center Season, Black Diamond Mines Regional Preserve

    December

    Sat, Dec 12, 2015, Christmas Tours at the Patterson House, Ardenwood Historic Farm 
    Sun, Dec 13, 2015, Christmas Tours at the Patterson House, Ardenwood Historic Farm 
    Sat, Dec 19, 2015, Christmas Tours at the Patterson House, Ardenwood Historic Farm 
    Sun, Dec 20, 2015, Christmas Tours at the Patterson House, Ardenwood Historic Farm

    Past 2015 Events

    January

    Mon, Jan 19, 2015 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service, Martin Luther King, Jr. Shoreline

    February

    Tue, Feb 3, 2015, Wedding Fair #1, Brazilian Room, Tilden Regional Park
    Tue, Feb 10, 2015, Wedding Fair #2, Brazilian Room, Tilden Regional Park
    Tue, Feb 17, 2015, Wedding Fair #31, Brazilian Room, Tilden Regional Park

     

    March

    Sun, Mar 1, 2015, Hazel-Atlas Mine Open House, Black Diamond Mines Regional Preserve
    Sun, Mar 8, 2015, Johnny Appleseed Day, Ardenwood Historic Farm